Your data history and your exports have been saved and they will be available on the new version.
Articles in this section
- How can I add a social profile to my account?
- How can I remove a social profile?
- My Iconosquare account has been logged out from Instagram. What does it mean?
- I've changed the password on my Instagram account, what should I do?
- Help! I can't re-authorize my Instagram account
- How can I swap my legacy plan to a different handle, or swap my plan to a different account?
- My Instagram account has been hacked or suspended, what can I do?
- I subscribed on the former version of Iconosquare. Will my Instagram data history be available on the new version?
- How to unsubscribe from emails
- How can I cancel my subscription?