Users & Roles is the only feature (apart from comment exports) of the PRO plan which isn't available on the free PRO trial, so we've created this FAQ so you can get an idea of what this feature involves!
When you purchase a STARTER, PRO, ADVANCED or AGENCY plan you have the option to add additional team members to your account with their own roles & permissions. There's the Admin (the original creator of the Iconosquare account and the only one with access to invoices and payment information), the Manager who has control over all the social profiles, and the Team member, who can access the social profiles, feeds, hashtags, competitors & other features set up for them by the Admin and Manager(s). Perfect for managing the busy team at your agency, or for giving your client access to their own social profile on your Iconosquare account!
Here's what it looks like adding a new user to your account:
Your new user will receive an email, which contains a link directing them to create an account on Iconosquare:
They'll have their own email and password login, so you'll never have to share yours with your team!
Managers have access to all social profiles, but as you can see below, you can check and uncheck the boxes under each social profile to restrict a Team member's access to whichever profile(s) you choose as the Admin.
When they log in, they will only see the social profile(s) that they have access to as avatars in the top right hand corner!
Looking for more information?